NAN Election 2014

The 2014 NAN Election will be open from July 7 - September 4, 2014.  There are four items on the ballot:

  • President-Elect
  • Secretary
  • Member-At-Large
  • By-Laws Vote - Proposed Change - Fellow Criteria Change

The 2014 NAN Election Candidate Statements and Candidate Positions on the Issues are now available online.  To view each candidate's statement and positions on the issues, click on their name.

Please note that there is only one candidate this year for the NAN Secretary position. This is due to the unexpected late withdrawal of the second candidate at a time when it was no longer feasible to secure an alternative second candidate.   In this circumstance, the NAN Board of Directors decided that the best course of action was for the NAN membership simply to vote for the candidate listed or a write-in candidate of their choosing.  

Candidates for Office 


Laura Lacritz, Ph.D., ABCN

John E. Meyers, Psy.D., ABN


   Sarah Viamonte, Ph.D., MSPH


Chad A. Noggle, Ph.D., ABN

 Tresa Roebuck Spencer, Ph.D., ABPP

By-Laws Vote - Justification of Proposed By-Laws Change:

 The key issue presented with the following recommendation is:

 1)   Article I, Section 2. To revise the criteria for the Fellow membership level to better reflect the requirements of that membership level

This bylaws change was discussed and unanimously recommended by the Board of Directors.

To read more information on the By-Laws change on the ballot, please click here.

The 2014 Election Ballot will be sent electronically to all vote eligible members (those at the Fellow, Professional & Emeritus-Active levels who are current in their dues) on July 7.